McGriff Homepage

Aviation

Soar with McGriff

In today’s rapidly evolving world, risk management issues associated with aviation are becoming more challenging than ever. Partnering with the right insurance broker makes all the difference.

With over 30 years of experience in the aviation industry, McGriff has the team you need to develop, implement and maintain your risk management program. Our aviation insurance professionals have experience from underwriting to claims and analytics, tapping the global marketplace for cutting-edge risk solutions to meet the ongoing needs of your business.

We are a collaborative team of relentless innovators determined to provide the best people, service and systems. In today’s marketplace, you need an aggressive, engaged broker that has the experience and relationships to take you higher. You need McGriff. 

How we partner

At McGriff, we know the best thing we can do is listen more than we talk. We’re here to work alongside you—to learn, innovate and strategize to help you make smart risk management and insurance decisions for your business. Our partnership includes:

  • Strategic Program Analysis
  • Comprehensive Market Representation
  • Forecasting and Modeling
  • Alternative Risk Financing
  • Contract Review
  • Emergency Preparedness/Response Planning
  • Safety and Loss Control Service
  • Safety Audits, Certifications and SMS Development
  • Claims Management and Advocacy

Segments we serve

  • Rotor-Wing
  • Fixed-Wing
  • Airlines
  • Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)
  • Non-Owned Aircraft
  • Aviation General Liability and Products Liability

Insurance products

  • Hull/Liability and General Liability
  • Auto and Property
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Pollution Liability
  • Bonds
  • Employee Benefits

Where we're involved

Business insights & resources

How to Insure Your Home-Based Business  (Article)

Weathering the Storm 2021  (White Paper)

Spring 2021 McGriff Market Update  (Article)

Aviation Market Updates

Sign up to receive our quarterly Aviation Market Updates.

Call us: 206-232-9870

Purchase coverage online

Get a free, no-obligation online quote and purchase coverage instantly, if desired. Available for aircraft renters and owners, flight instructors, and drones.

Get a quote

Let's connect.

Our approach begins with understanding your needs and goals, so please contact us to get started.

Jeremy McCaslin

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0888
JMcCaslin@McGriff.com

Erik Zentler

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0941
EZentler@McGriff.com

Shel Huston

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0939
SHuston@McGriff.com

Ed Williams

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0880
EWilliams@McGriff.com

John Self

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

808-947-9496
JSelf@McGriff.com

Holly Hopkinson

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0935
HHopkinson@McGriff.com

Alicia Fick

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0904
AFick@McGriff.com

Cindy Clark

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0913
CClark@McGriff.com

Teresa Tolonen

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Seattle, WA

206-877-0879
TTolonen@McGriff.com

Bill Janous

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Jackson, MS

601-790-8505
Bill.Janous@McGriff.com

Angela Merritt

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Jackson, MS

601-790-8538
Angela.Merritt@McGriff.com

Scott Thomason

McGriff, Aviation Practice Group
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6409
Scott.Thomason@McGriff.com

Contact us

Call us: 206-232-9870

Insurance products and services offered through McGriff Insurance Services, Inc., a subsidiary of Truist Insurance Holdings, Inc., are not a deposit, not FDIC insured, not guaranteed by a bank, not insured by any federal government agency and may go down in value.

McGriff Insurance Services, Inc. CA License #0C64544